Lozeau Drury LLP
WHO WE AREWHAT WE DOCLIENT LISTLABOR & ENVIRONMENTLEGAL UPDATESCONTACT USHOME

WE ARE

Michael R. Lozeau  |  Partner
michael@lozeaudrury.com

Richard T. Drury  |  Partner
richard@lozeaudrury.com

Douglas J. Chermak  |  Sr. Assoc. Attorney
doug@lozeaudrury.com

Rebecca Davis  |  Associate Attorney
rebecca@lozeaudrury.com

Meredith Wilensky  |  Associate Attorney
meredith@lozeaudrury.com

Rick Franco  |  Of Counsel
rick@lozeaudrury.com

Theresa Rettinghouse  |  Paralegal
theresa@lozeaudrury.com

Toyer Grear  |  Office Manager
toyer@lozeaudrury.com

Rick Franco

RICK FRANCO | OF COUNSEL

Rick Franco has practiced environmental law exclusively since 2003. He established a solo practice in 2014, and he joined Lozeau Drury as Of Counsel in March 2015. Prior to joining Lozeau Drury, Rick established and directed the in-house legal program at Center for Environmental Health (CEH), where he helped to coordinate the organization's Proposition 65 work to eliminate toxic chemicals from consumer products.  

 

Before joining CEH, Rick was in private practice representing public and private water providers and private homeowners in complex groundwater contamination cases against oil and chemical companies. Earlier, Rick spent several years as an associate and later as partner with Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, representing plaintiffs in mass tort, personal injury and class actions.

 

Rick obtained a B.A. in Political Science from UCLA and graduated from UC Hastings College of the Law in 1993.